Susan is a Sicko…

We are in Chattanooga.  Geographically speaking, my family is in the same town.  However, I am with Amy and Garrett, Olive is going back and forth between her grandparents, and Ian is leaving for Nashville tonight.  What has us so scattered?  A teeny, weeny, virus.

We think.  Or the doctors believe it must be a virus.  All the tests for the normal stuff like strep came back negative and it’s really too early to have the flu (besides not having the right symptoms).  It must be something because you can’t have symptoms without a cause.

The symptoms?  Right, right.  Some aches late Friday afternoon that seemed to dissapear after a good long nap.  They came back with a light fever (99.3) on Saturday at around 5 PM.  By 9 PM, the fever was edging up to 103.  By about 10, it was 103.9 and I was racking with shivers and bone deep pain.  We went to the ER.  I was poked.  I was prodded.  I peed in a cup.  Fabulous.

There was nothing to be done beyond Tylenol and sleep.  And that’s what I have been doing.  Tylenol.  Sleep.  I miss my husband.  I miss my baby.  Thank God for family.

Leave a Reply

