My daughter HAD a mullet.

Had, people.  I cut it off.  I just couldn’t take it anymore.  Most of her hair grazes the nape of her neck, but in the back it went well below the shoulders.  No, no, no.  So while I was giving her a bath today, I did a few quick snips with some barber sheers.  And let me tell you, it looks so much better I’m kicking myself for not doing it sooner.  I’ll try to take some pictures after she wakes from her (sorely needed) nap.

Speaking of pictures, my amazingly talented, spectacularly beautiful friend Lesha just wrapped up Olive’s 9 month shots.  Here is the link:

http://www.lpimagery.com/gallery/6127083_nQfTS#385399491_Rt5eR

5 responses to “My daughter HAD a mullet.

  • Sandy

    How long is this nap?
    Pictures, please

  • Sandy

    The picture is adorable (of course!) but I think I’m going to need to see this ‘do’ in person : )

  • aliasmother

    You know, it really is too bad you had to cut it off. With the mullet, she was eligible to come hang out with us in the dirt yard with the pit bulls. Alas, since you had to go all “high class,” I guess we’ll have to stick to being internet friends so that we don’t bring you down too many notches.

  • Craigge

    You’re rambling a little. You seemed to be perfectly normal until we had your hair cut the first time. There really isn’t such a thing as the”Sampson Syndrome,” There’s nothing genetic about it, and Olivia will be very fine, thank you. 🙂 Dad

  • Tiffany

    Those pictures are amazing! Now if that’s the mullet you were talking about, I LOVED it!

Leave a Reply

