Ok, So I’m not very timely in my posting.

I’d rather play with Olivia.  You know, now that I actually can.  She interacts.  She coos and laughs (sorta) and is quite the coquette to be perfectly honest.  She’s rolled over about 5 times now.  Though it is purposeful, I can tell she still hasn’t figured out how she’s doing it or she would do it more often.  Alas, she’s still not a fan of tummy time.  The best opportunity for it is in the morning when she is happiest and has the most energy.  Another major development – real tears.

That’s right, now she can cry like she means it.  I noticed this yesterday while I was feeding her.  She was eating, then wailing, eating then wailing some more.  Turned out to be some gas.  As I was holding her and laughing/gagging (her gas = [rotten eggs + raw sewage] x death) , I was startled to see tears leaking out of the corners of her eyes.  On a bad mommy note, my first reaction was, “Hey honey, come look at this!” rather than soothing her.

A list of things Olivia likes/can do:

Blowing bubbles
Grinning
Cooing
Rolling over (tummy to back)
Sucking her thumb
Yanking on her clothes
“Airplane”
Situps (with assistance)
Drooling (especially happy when it’s on mommy)
Having mommy “run” her legs
Anthony Bourdain (watches him whenever the show comes on – first celebrity crush)
Chewing on her butterfly/bee toy
Batting the hanging ball on her playmat

5 responses to “Ok, So I’m not very timely in my posting.

  • Steph

    I cannot believe she is 3 months old already! It is so much fun when they get more interactive!

  • Susan

    Time does fly, doesn’t it? I can’t quite believe it myself!

  • Kristin

    Anthony Bourdain… hilarious.

    Maybe this means that, like her parents, Olivia will have good taste in food when she’s older?

  • Elynka

    Anthony Bourdain? Too funny!

  • Laurie

    I was fascinated/devastated the first time I saw the real tears in Shaw’s eyes. It’s just another milestone!

    And Shaw would like to apologize again for bringing down Tigger and Pooh from the bouncy seat mobile on Sunday. Though I’m afraid it’s just the beginning of the things in your house he will break (I don’t even want to think about what he’ll do to our house).

Leave a Reply

