A little break from posting. Sorry.

I took a little break from the blog over the weekend to enjoy time with my hubby and Olivia. My mom also came up later on Sunday and I wanted to spend some quality time with her as well. It was very low key. We had dinner at the house (BBQ sammies and loaded baked potatoes) and my Aunt Lynda came over. Mom is getting ready to head back to Chattanooga now that she has met her quota of Olivia-luvins.

I had lunch with my friend, Julie, early on Friday.  It was fabulous to get out without having to worry (much – can’t help it, I’m a mom now) about Olivia.  Ian’s mom, Sandy, and her sister, Kathie, took great care of her while freezing their tales off.  The house was a might bit chilly and they were afraid to touch the thermostat!

Ian, Olivia, and I went over to Mark & Laurie’s house that Friday evening. We picked up Rosepepper for our meal (haven’t had it in months!) and had a pleasant night talking with our friends and watching football. Ok, I didn’t watch the game so much as everyone else, but I did pay attention at key points. Shaw, their little boy, is getting to be so big now. I watch him and anticipate what Olive is going to be like at that age.

Oh my goodness, I almost forgot. Happy-one-month-birthday, Olivia! Can’t believe it’s gone by so fast. She’s growing like a weed. A cute, little weed. A cute, little weed that burps. And spits up. And passes horrible, horrible gas thanks to the formula. But I don’t care, because she’s growing and she’s happy.

I have my 6-week checkup at the end of the month and then I’m getting my biscuit on the treadmill. (Biscuit = booty). I know my body will never be the same as before the pregnancy, but I’m ready to get it as close to it as I can. Spring is coming soon and then I won’t be able to hide under winter clothing.

8 responses to “A little break from posting. Sorry.

  • Uncle Munkee

    You’re three days early for the one-month monthday. I figured you, of all people, would know when her birthdate was!

  • Susan

    I wasn’t going on the numeral date, but by Tuesdays. She was born 4 weeks ago today.

  • Richell

    Hey Sue you are looking really good! I love the pictures of you and Olivia. I love you. Richell

  • Craigge

    Just remember the number 19,736(that’s 12x12x12x12). It would be just as easy to think “12 to the 4th power). Just going by Tuesday might not work sometimes because a couple of months have an extra Tuesday thrown in because of how the Julian calendar works(could eventually result in you getting the month wrong). But then, technically, Olivia only had one birthday(December 12, 2007), which you will always remember. Each subsequent December 12 will be an anniversary of the birthday. Just enjoy each day and it doesn’t really matter much. Love you…Dad

  • Sandy

    Shouldn’t that be December 18, 2007?

  • Amy

    Hey – we are just lucky she wasn’t born on the 31st. Just think of all those months where she wouldn’t even have a birthday!!

  • Craigge

    Hey Ed’s been 6 days off since I first met him. It makes my anniversary gifts much nicer though!!! Love

  • Craigge

    Sometimes I don’t get the month right(and for at least the first couple of months of most new years I may not even get the year right). Your mom was just kidding about the 6days off. She had to marry me(I wasn’t all that great with the dates)…Ed

Leave a Reply

