Other people’s babies.

Our friends, Julie and Paul, had a beautiful baby boy at 2:41 AM.  His name is Alejandro and he was delivered via C-section.  He’s hale and hearty at 8 lbs 9 oz.  They couldn’t be happier.  Neither could we.  (I am also completely jealous).

Chris and Shannon are settling into parenthood.  Little Jonathan is home and doing wonderfully.  I’ve seen the pics of him and he is adorable.  He favors his daddy right down to his nose!

In my world, I am having contractions again.  That is extraordinarily exciting, seeing as how they had dropped off the radar after Monday’s membrane stripping.  They aren’t baby producing contractions but they are starting to get pretty intense and I’m getting a lot (a whole heck of a lot) of lower back and pelvis aching.  Back labor, anyone?  No really, I have plenty to go around.  I’m hoping all this means little Olivia will make an appearance before the weekend is through.  I’ll keep you guys updated.

Leave a Reply

