Get out already!

I’m not carrying this baby, but I’m getting really impatient! 🙂  At the same time, I’m also quite concerned about just how much this little one is to overrun us.  From what we understand, most babies at this point in the pregnancy have become rather subdued in their movement.  This one, though?  Not at all.  She’s practicing dance moves, martial arts or some other wild activity.  I can see tons of the jabs and pokes.  If I lay my hand on her belly, I can feel little things like toes pressing against her!

Of course we’ll keep everyone informed as things progress.

8 responses to “Get out already!

  • Steph

    This is definitely the no fun part. Keeping fingers crossed she comes out soon!

  • Richell

    I have to get better, my Olivia is going to be born soon. I can’t wait to see her and hold her. I keep on wondering what is she going to look like? I know she will be beautiful. I am so going to spoil her. Susan is my kindred spirit, my bosom buddy, I love her more than she will ever know. She will be the best mother, and Ian, he has a heart of gold. Everything he does is with his whole heart and that is what I love about him. My best friend I love you and am so excited for you. I pray for you every day. You have grown into such a beautiful woman and I am so happy I have received the blessing to be a part of your life. I pray God’s blessings on you and the new family you are about to start. I love you guys. Richell

  • Craigge

    Now that I missed the birth date, do I get a second chance? I pick Tuesday Dec. 4., 8 lbs. 8 oz. & 22 in. Love Mom

    Oh and if I’m wrong, do I get a third chance?

  • Craigge

    Are you going to share your pregnancy pics with the world? I saw the comments from the pics hunter wanting to publish your shots. They were really good. Love

  • Uncle Munkee

    According to your baby-gaga.com pictures, you still have 8 days to go. You put them there, not me.

    Just sayin’ =P

    Just hope she’s not like me. I hung around for another 18 days after my due date. 😀

  • Ian

    Richell – I’m sure you’ll get over your cold quickly and easily, causing no problem for you to be here when Olivia decides to show up. Don’t stress yourself out over it… that’ll make it last longer!

    Sheila – who wants to publish our shots? What shots? Where did you see this? Also, I think it is unfair that you get a second chance to guess, much less a third. Its a contest, remember?

    Munkee – the new ticker comment is just for you: “Mommy is praying I’m not one of those obnoxious too-cool babies who insist on being fashionably late to their own party.”

  • Craigge

    The comment was from Uncheels. It was under several of Susan’s pics. Love

  • Ian

    Oh! That’s not an offer to be published, that just an offer to submit the pictures to one of the thousands of groups on Flickr. People create new groups on Flickr to gather up pictures about a theme… its not all that special of an event, and it certainly doesn’t mean it’ll be in print somewhere.

Leave a Reply

