Working my tail off.

As everyone who reads this regularly knows, I’m back at work.  And I am working like a nut.  I do intake, but in the last week I’ve done an admission (don’t worry Mom they came to me, not the other way around), intake, and I’ve been subbing in for the supervisor while he goes to meetings.  Bleh.  I’m fairly tired when I get home and I just haven’t felt up to posting.

It doesn’t help that with all this work, I’ve been a relatively boring girl.

I am now officially showing.  I was in Burger King for a quick lunch the other day and a random stranger asked me when I was due and what I was having.  That’s the first time that has ever happened and I feel strangely vindicated.  People who don’t know me can now distinguish that I’m pregnant, not merely chubby and uncomfortable.  My Whopper Jr. kid’s meal never tasted so good.

2 responses to “Working my tail off.

  • Sheila Craigge

    Well,well, that was one brave stranger. I learned my lesson a long time ago to only ask if I was sure. Just tonight April asked me if Madeline was pregnant. She wasn’t going to say anything just in case. By the way she’s due the end of Feb. so you are doing good.
    Will we see a belly shot soon? O.K. are they paying you for all that extra work? I had to ask you. One day soon you too shall be a mother!!! Love

  • Uncle Munkee

    Well, if you’re pregnant, you’re probably having a baby. *rolls eyes* Guys are so dumb!

Leave a Reply

