Being a dad…

So as I was monitoring some stuff for work I had a conversation with one of my co-workers in India about his 2 and 1/2 month old daughter – his first as well.  We were discussing some of the thing that she did that made him happy and this was one:

“happy noises … she is amused by the way the clothes hanging on the clothes line move … she wants to talk to them.”

I could almost immediately hear my own daughter’s chirps and giggles associated with such a statement.  I even began to well up just the tiniest bit thinking of how much fun our Olivia is going to be.

So now work is behind me (I hope) and I’m going to bed… it’s late.

3 responses to “Being a dad…

Leave a Reply

