Tomatoes!




We finally had a tomato get ripe on the vine, so I plucked it off last night because I was hungry. I brought it inside and sliced it up right away. It had a very good taste and was very firm. Susan had a small bite and liked it a little better than a supermarket tomato.

So far there are a lot of green tomatoes on the vine, so I think we’ll have a boom soon. I am a little worried, though, about all those getting ripe while we’re away at Disney.

Maybe my mom will want to house sit for a day or two while we’re away? I’m sure the cat would appreciate it.

One response to “Tomatoes!

  • Sheila Craigge

    Nice tomatoes! Do you think you could make yourself pick some and fry them? Fried green tomatoes are yummy! Love

Leave a Reply

