I am incubating Bruce Lee.

Seriously.  Fists of fury here.  I think she head butted me and I know she kicked my pubic bone.  I went from nothing to “Doesn’t she ever sleep in there?” in the matter of 24 hours.  I’m going to give birth to about 8 lbs. of pure infant muscle if she keeps this up.

Ian is amused, but just wait until he starts to be able to feel her.  It won’t be long.  I know because I can sorta already feel her but I know where to look, when it’s happening, and sorta what to expect.  It’s still faint from the outside.  In a week or two, I will have him lay a cheek to my belly to feel her kick and he will have a black eye.

3 responses to “I am incubating Bruce Lee.

  • aliasmother

    HA! I totally cursed you.

    Good luck and don’t be afraid to poke back.

  • Ian

    That’s the funny part – I told Susan last night to poke her and convince Olive to choose a new position, but she “didn’t want to hurt her!” I immediately reminded her that you poked at your baby all the time.

  • Elynka

    It is only going to get worse! You can definitely poke back. She may not be quite big enough yet to feel you poking, but she will be before long. Show her who the boss is while you can because when she arrives she will be for several months.

Leave a Reply

