Yesterday was busy, busy.

We had company over Saturday.  A sweet couple from Ian’s work and hockey, along with their two wonderful kids.  Ian made his famous burgers and we also had hotdogs and chips.  I spent the morning doing some last minute cleaning up around the house (There wasn’t really much to do.  Thanks Mom!).  Just a little mopping in the kitchen, some sweeping up the floors, and then the house looked pretty darn good if I do say so.  No pictures though which is a real shame.

I took a nap later in the evening while Ian played some video games.  I was still pretty exhausted at bedtime and I slept in this morning.  Ian is upstairs painting a wall in the nursery!  I can’t wait to see what it’s going to look like.  I’m going to take my father’s good advice and just relax today.  I’ll make sure Ian does too, once he’s done painting that wall.

One response to “Yesterday was busy, busy.

Leave a Reply

