Busy day…

So today has been pretty busy, as evidenced by a last minute blog post.

I, of course, worked all day today, but on top of that I had hockey skating class immediately afterwards.  Susan spent her day dealing with (successfully) some constipation issues, plus getting us packed to head out of town.

Thanks to the generosity of my boss, Susan and I are now in Chattanooga where we’ll be able to spend a little extra time visiting my grandmother.  She’s been on a bit of a roller coaster lately and we didn’t feel like just seeing her over the weekend was quite enough to satisfy ourselves.  I’ll be working my normal hours, but I’ll be in the same town, making visits possible, whereas they simply were out of the question while we were at home.

We’ll post a bit more tomorrow… I need to post the pictures of our visit with Ken, Val and Gina.  I think some folks have already noticed them in the Flickr bar on the right, but I’ll bring a couple to this site for easier viewing.  I also want to show off my purchase from Amazon that I’m eagerly awaiting to arrive…

For now though, it’s time to sleep. 🙂

Leave a Reply

