Mom’s up!

Susan’s mom arrived yesterday and, in what must have been a whirlwind process, finished cleaning the house by the time I got home at 5.  I had, of course, opted to go into work a little late so I could get most of the house mostly clean… I couldn’t have her see just how sloppy I’d been! 🙂

Anyway, she cooked us an excellent pot roast, so after I got home from hockey class, I had a fantastic dinner.

She and Susan have been out and about – getting Susan’s hair cut and just generally running errands.

I think we’re getting pretty close to finalizing our Disney plans – it looks like we’ll be going with her family, near the time of our wedding anniversary.  There is an amazing deal from the end of August to late September…

One response to “Mom’s up!

Leave a Reply

