Morning Sickness… It’s everyone’s problem. Especially mine.

This is day 2. I honestly didn’t feel like dignifying yesterday with a post. It was horrendous. As I said to Ian, “It’s like I ate a barrel of cold worms and they’re still wriggling around in there.” Everything that entered my stomach from the hours of 8AM to around 1PM exited in a violent manner. That includes Tums Smoothies and ginger ale.

I may call the doc later today, but I’m honestly worried about the anti-nausea meds. I’ve had Phenergan once or twice before. It makes me twitch and sleep. Neither are conducive to work and that’s the entire point (for me) of taking the meds. I can live with the N&V, but I can’t work with them. I might be able to take the meds, but can I work with them? This is so frustrating. It’s absolutely silly, but I hadn’t considered how much morning sickness could affect my life. Probably because I haven’t experienced it til now.

2 responses to “Morning Sickness… It’s everyone’s problem. Especially mine.

  • Elynka

    Your doc will probably start with Zofran. It is the safest for the baby. It worked really well for me with Kaelan. It was like a miracle drug. I was upset that they made me wait as long as they did before prescribing it. Nothing really worked with Mackenzie. I had Zofran, Zofran ODT, Phenergan, Phenergan suppositories and Reglan. Nothing worked except for time. I hope it doesn’t last long for you. You can definitely work with the Zofran. It doesn’t cause drowsiness. MS sucks. I hope it doesn’t last too long. Big hug!

  • Susan

    I think I’m gonna give it one more day. I want to see if it follows the same pattern as yesterday. I may just be able to go to work later and do afternoon/evening admits. I really hate medicine. I wondered about Zofran, though. Our patients use it alot and mostly don’t get anything more than a little drowsy. Thanks for the big hug and the info. MS does suck.

Leave a Reply

