Old friends

I spoke with a dear old friend on the phone last night. Lesha and I have known each other since 3rd Grade. We were constant companions in childhood. Both of us remember those awkward and amazing years. We’re still growing and sometimes still awkward and we’re still friends.

She’s flabbergasted by my pregnancy, thinks it’s the coolest thing ever. She’s made me promise to take as many pictures as she wants when I’m in my third trimester. I’ve made her promise to come and visit. It’s good on both sides.

On the baby front, not much to report. Slept so hard for the first part of the night that I didn’t even wake when Ian came to bed (poor dear is on call this week). The second half of the night, I kept tossing and turning. The heartburn has dropped off. Which I’m quite happy about but it would figure it’d be after I find an antacid that actually tastes pretty decent. Tums Smoothies rock. Kudos to Lynka and Richell for that. Still no N & V. Yay!

Leave a Reply

