A calm day.

Yesterday went really well. I had alot of energy in the morning. It tapered off in the afternoon, of course, but by then I had seen all of my referrals and opened their charts.

My coworkers are like little cheerleaders for me (minus the pom-poms, obsenely skimpy skirts, and all that yelling). They’re just so sweet and supportive. It’s really pretty nice.

I was so tired when I got home. All I did was watch a little TV, read, fix dinner for myself, and go to bed. Ian went to the last home game for the Preds before playoffs. By the time he got home, I had already had an hour or 2 of sleep under my belt. He’s such a sweetie. He tried hard not to wake me, but I’m such a light sleeper these days.

We travel down to Chattanooga tonight. We’ll be staying with my brother and sister-in-law. This is the weekend we tell everyone about the baby! So excited. Can’t hardly wait.

Leave a Reply

